i've been tagged Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005 1:09 p.m.
Tagged!

Total number of books I own: 178ish*

Last book that I bought/received as a gift that I picked out myself: NO PERFECT PEOPLE ALLOWED: creating a COME AS YOU ARE culture in the CHURCH by John Burke

Last book that I read: The Icewind Dale Trilogy by R.A. Salvatore *i love my fantasy books

5 books that mean a lot to me (in no particular order):

  1. So Far from the Bamboo Grove by Yoko Kawashawa Watkins *it seems like something up your alley h*
  2. NIV Student Bible Edited by Philip Yancey
  3. The Forgotten Soldier by Guy Sajer *WWII, Russian front, German soldier's point-of-view* I own the 1967 edition with a better cover image
  4. More Ready Than You Realize: Evangelism as Dance in the Postmodern Matrix by Brian McLaren
  5. A tie between Bravo Two Zero by Andy McNab and A Coffin Full of Dreams by Frisco Hitt *there is very little information on this book and it took me almost a year to find it and order it from some little tiny rare/out-of-print bookstore in the states
Five people I tag to do their own book meme:

Jo
Topher
Keith
Terra
the one you know

*Over 40 of which are Conan, and this doesn't include the 100-200 Conan comics sitting in a box. Also does not include the tons of childerns books that I still own along with my MASSIVE collection of Archie's (as per jo's order).

Comforting Blue - Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2007

Keeping it active - Friday, Jun. 30, 2006

New Update - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006

Updated - Sunday, Feb. 05, 2006

i've been tagged - Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005

050619_62.html 060205_78.html

hosted by DiaryLand.com